2024 AusCycling cyclo-cross calendar released


The AusCycling Cyclo-cross National Championship will return to Ballarat for a second straight year while the 2024 AusCycling CX National Series also will hit the road.

After the successful hosting of this year’s CX National Championships in cross-like conditions, the green and gold jersey will again be up for grabs in the Victorian Central Highlands city on the 17th August.

Before the culmination of the CX season at the Championships competitors will endure six rounds of the National Series which take in South Australia, Queensland, and New South Wales.

Port Adelaide Cycling club will host the first two rounds of the series in May with a venue yet to be confirmed.

Round 3 and 4 will take place in Brisbane in June before the final two rounds are held in Sydney by the Randwick Botany Cycling Club 20-21st July.

There is also a UCI C2 race to to be held in conjunction with CX Ballarat post National Championships.

CX National Series Dates

Round 1 & 2 Adelaide, SA 25-26 May

Round 3 & 4 Brisbane, QLD 15-16 June

Round 5 & 6 Sydney, NSW 20-21 July

National Championships Ballarat, VIC 17 August

UCI C2 CX Ballarat, Ballarat, VIC 18 August

Victoria, NSW and QLD will see State Series conducted in 2024. Championships will be contested in those same states plus South Australia, Tasmania and Western Australia.

Full details are available at here.

AusBike Square Ad

Stay up to date

Our free newsletters provide the latest cycling news and events direct to your inbox

Subscribe Now!
AusBike ad
Major Partners
ShimanoSantiniGWMARA Group