AusCycling | MTB | National Series

MTB | National Series

Mountain biking interest is reaching a fever pitch. Since the inception of mountain bikes in Australia, there have been a variety of National Series that have taken place all of which have been highly popular.

The National Series will complement our National Cup which will remain in place to facilitate competition opportunities nationally for all recognised member categories.

With the development of AusCycling an opportunity now exists to partner with us to be part of our most ambitious project to date and to help redefine the National Mountain Bike landscape in Australia by creating a highly engaging National Series.

Our initial focus will be on XCO and DH with further discipline expansion in the future.

Our focus will be to support our pathway while growing the participation, fans, broadcast, and media coverage.

Series Standings and Results: DHI


Series Standings

Series Standings and Results: XCO


Series Standings

Series Documents

2022/2023 MTB National Series: XCO

Information on the National Series (XCO) is outlined below

  • Location: Canberra, ACT
  • Date: 21 - 22 January
  • Venue: Mt Stromlo
  • Host Club: Canberra Off-Road Cyclists
  • More Information
  • Results
  • Location: Gold Coast, QLD
  • Date: 4-5 March 
  • Venue: Gold Coast Cycle Centre, Nerang
  • Host Club: Gold Coast Mountain Bike Club
  • More Information
  • Results
  • Location: Spring Gully MTB Tracks (updated 24/03/2023)
  • Date: 22 - 23 April
  • Venue: Spring Gully MTB Tracks, Wattle Drive, Spring Gully, Bendigo (updated 24/03/2023)
  • Host Club: Bendigo Mountain Bike Club
  • More Information

2022/2023 MTB National Series: DHI

Information on the National Series (DHI) is outlined below

  • Location: Ferny Glen, QLD
  • Date: 19-20 November
  • Venue: Illinbah
  • Host Club: Outlook Riders Alliance Inc.
  • More Information
  • Results
  • Location: Mt Buller, VIC
  • Date: 14-15 January
  • Venue: Mt Buller
  • Host Club: Mansfield Mt Buller Cycling Club
  • More Information
  • Results
  • Location: Adelaide, SA
  • Date: 11-12 March (Practice Friday 10th in afternoon)
  • Venue: Eagle Mountain Bike Park
  • Host Club: Inside Line Downhill Mountain Bike Club
  • More Information
  • Results

Entry Expressions of Interest DHI Series

  • Closed Wednesday 12 October 11:00am AEST
  • The email address listed by the rider in the EOI process will be the email address AusCycling will use to contact riders throughout the entry process.  Please note, email requests to be added to the EOI list will not be actioned.

Frequently Asked Questions

We are currently working on a Enduro National Series and are committed to having an Enduro National Series in the future.  As with any other discipline which demonstrates sufficient interest and need for such a series this will be investigated.

These events will form an important component of the Junior 19 Australian Team Selection criteria.

Each individual race organiser will be responsible for entries. These will be open as soon as the individual organisers are able to open these events.

For DH events there will be a specific entry process.  Please see the Series guide for more information.

Individual race organisers can have a U13 category however it is not a National Series category.  This aligns with the AusCycling MTB development pathway which focuses on State/Territory and Club competition at this age group.

There is currently no qualifying for the National Championships.

All events require an Off-Road or All Discipline Membership to compete.

EOIs are only for the DHI events.  This is not required however will ensure riders are aware of the entries opening.

Shimano S-Phyre
Shimano S-Phyre
Major Partners
AISUCIAustralian Sports CommissionShimanoSantini
Government Partners
Sports Partners
High Performance Partners
Research & Technology Partners
Business Partners