AusCycling | BMX Racing | National Championships

BMX Racing | National Championships


8 DEC 2021 - 12 DEC 2021

Nerang, Queensland

Australias Gold Coast

The 2021 AusCycling BMX National Championships are proudly supported by Major Events Gold Coast.

Major Events Gold Coast


The AusCycling BMX National Championships are being held at Nerang BMX Club (Cayuga St & Mortensen Road, Nerang QLD 4211) 

A site map and specific venue information will be released over the coming months.


Please find a brief Event Schedule for the 2021 AusCycling BMX National Championships. Please note this is subject to change and further detail will be released closer to the event.

Click Here


AusCycling has agreed with the Western Australian Government that conducting the Championships at Westside BMX is not a suitable option as many members will be unable to attend, given the border restrictions in place. 

The decision was made to move the 2021 AusCycling BMX National Championships to Nerang BMX Club, and hold the event off the back of Rounds 3 & 4 of the BMX National Cup, in order to provide the best opportunity for members to be able to attend both events.

AusCycling will be closing the entries for the events created for the BMX National Championships in Western Australia, and any member who has entered will be issued with a refund.

AusCycling will be continuing to monitor the evolving Covid-19 situation and will conduct another review of the 2021 AusCycling BMX National Championships early November. From there, we will open entries for the event.

The National Cup series awards will be presented with the BMX National Championships presentation for the same category (Friday, 10 December to Sunday, 12 December).

The Mighty 11's Team Qualifiers #2 will be held during the BMX National Cup round on Sunday, 5 December 2021.

Any rider, 11 years old on October 20th 2021, who has entered and competed in their normal 20" race category can be considered.

The four male and female riders with the fastest single lap time from the motos on Sunday, 5 December 2021, will be selected as members of the team.

The announcement and presentation will take place during the BMX National Championships Opening Ceremony on Friday, 10 December 2021.

For more information on the Mighty 11's, click here.

Morgan Blue
Principal Partners
Sport AusAIS
Major Partners
Santini SMSScience in Sport
Broadcast Partners
Fox SportsSBS
Sports Partners
UCIAustralian Olympic CommitteeCommonwealth GamesParalympics AustraliaWollongong 2022
Our Sponsors