ARA Australian Cycling Team announced for CX World Championships in Czech Republic


Eleven athletes have been selected by AusCycling as part of the ARA Australian Cycling Team to compete at the 2024 UCI Cyclo-cross World Championships in Tabor, Czech Republic next February.

Garry Millburn, who finished with the bronze at the National Championships in August will be competing at his fifth World Championships having competed at Tabor back in 2015.

Miranda Griffiths and Fiona Morris will be making their world championships debut when they take to the start line next year.

Griffiths secured the silver medal at the recent National Championships.

The U23 men’s medalists from the National Championships, Max Hobson and Finn Kane will be competing at their very first World Championships.

Tristan Nash was also selected but has declined.

Hobson along with Sophie Sutton, the only U23 woman selected, will head over to Japan to compete in a C2 CX race later this month in the lead-up.

Sophie Sutton

They will also be joined by Campbell McConnell on the trip to Kyoto who finished second at the National Championships behind Sam Northey, who is part of the four-man Junior team which includes West Australian Finlay McRobbie and Queensland’s Liam Cuthbertson.

The team was chosen in accordance with AusCycling’s selection policies.

Australian Cycling Team for the 2024 Cyclo-cross World Championships

Elite Men/Women

  • Garry Millburn (Bright, VIC)
  • Miranda Griffiths (Buningyong, VIC)
  • Fiona Morris (Bright, VIC)

U23 Men/Women

  • Sophie Sutton (Mt Martha, VIC)
  • Tristan Nash (Perth, WA) *
  • Max Hobson (Brisbane, QLD)
  • Finn Kane (Turramurra, NSW)

U19 Men

  • Sam Northey (Bright, VIC)
  • Campbell McConnell (Alphington, VIC)
  • Finlay McRobbie (Chidlow, WA)
  • Liam Cuthbertson (Tewantin, QLD)

*withdrawn selection

Event website.

Photo Credit: Lee Omond

AusBike Square Ad

Stay up to date

Our free newsletters provide the latest cycling news and events direct to your inbox

Subscribe Now!
AusBike ad
Major Partners
ShimanoGWMARA GroupSantini