AusCycling | 2021 Victorian Junior State Track Team Announcement

2021 Victorian Junior State Track Team Announcement


Twenty-two (22) Victorian Junior (J15/17) athletes have been selected to represent AusCycling Victoria at the National Junior Track Championships as they follow the Elite/J19 Championships in April up in Queensland.

Acting GM, Craig Eastwood said: “The Junior talent has recently performed at a high level, both at Club and State Championship level. There are some new and returning faces that shows good growth and continued performance within the junior categories.”

State Team Selector Chairman Doug Moody added: “It’s always good to see competitive racing, and the recent State Championships were no exception. Coming out at the 2020 COVID remote training and fewer opportunities for racing, we’re pleased and buoyed by what we’ve seen.”

Under the guidance of State Team Manager Laurie Norris and the support team he’s put together we wish them all the very best.

The Championships will take place at the Anna Meares Velodrome from 5th – 9th April, 2021.

Junior Women (JW15):

Charlotte Slattery (BBN)

Pippa Denham (HOR)

Minda Denham (HOR)

Junior Men (JM15)

Jack Edwards (SHP)

Max Goold (BBN)

Nate Trowell (BBN)

Ollie Jirovec (BWK)

Taj Hindell (BWK)

Chase Hadden (BGO)

Junior Women (JW17):

Lilyth Jones (BGO)

Alana Hribar (CAR)

Haylee Jack (BGO)

Belinda Bailey (BGO)

Indigo Skinner (BWK)

Lucy Hall (BGO)

Junior Men (JM17):

Nate Hadden (BGO)

Jamie Coles (BGO)

Angus Gill (BGO)

Eddie Jirovec (BWK)

Reuben Smith (WNG)

Jamie Radford (BBN)

Adam Lees (BBN)

Meet Ride Nation

Stay up to date

Our free newsletters provide the latest cycling news and events direct to your inbox

Subscribe Now!
Principal Partners
Sport AusAIS
Major Partners
Santini SMSScience in Sport
Broadcast Partners
Fox SportsSBS
Sports Partners
UCIAustralian Olympic CommitteeCommonwealth GamesParalympics AustraliaWollongong 2022
Our Sponsors