AusCycling | South Australian State Track Team Selected for 2023 Junior Track Nationals

South Australian State Track Team Selected for 2023 Junior Track Nationals


Following the weekend’s Junior Track State Championships – SA, the AusCycling SA Office is proud to announce the athletes that have been selected to represent South Australia at the 2023 AusCycling Junior Track National Championships in Brisbane in April 2023.

State Manager, Jake Thomas, is excited about this team’s prospects at Nationals, saying “Having seen each of these athletes at the recent State Championship racing it’s clear that SA will be well-represented. We were treated to many close races between them and against interstate riders who had travelled here to Adelaide for the racing, which bodes well for the team’s chances in Brisbane. Especially given there are still four months of training before the competition, several of these athletes will be eyeing State and National records by the time April rolls around.”

The team selected to represent South Australia is as follows:


No selections made


Chase Haines

Benjamin Kade

Harrison Lace

Reuben Pickering

Liam Underwood

Hunter Wood


April Kat

Ava Schmidtke

Paige Squire

Riegan Stanton

Leani Van Der Berg

Madeleine Wasserbaech


William Brown

Jami Buckley

Alec Guglielmucci

Ewan Landman

Jesse Tull

Stay up to date

Our free newsletters provide the latest cycling news and events direct to your inbox

Subscribe Now!
Major Partners
UCISantiniShimanoAustralian Sports CommissionAIS
Government Partners
Sports Partners
High Performance Partners
Research & Technology Partners
Business Partners