AusCycling | BMX Racing | National Championships

BMX Racing | National Championships


22 NOV 2021 - 27 NOV 2021

Perth, Western Australia


The 2021 AusCycling BMX National Championships are proudly supported by the Western Australia Government and the City of Stirling.

Tourism WA 

City of Stirling


The AusCycling BMX National Championships are being held at Westside BMX Club (1 Vasto Pl, Balcatta WA 6021).

A site map and specific venue information will be released over the coming months.


All rider entries are to be submitted via the EntryBoss entry link, in accordance with the key dates outlined below:

  • Entries Open – 2pm (AEST), Monday, 17 May 2021
  • Entries Close – 11pm (AEST), Sunday, 31 October 2021

Please Note: No late entries will be accepted for the 2021 AusCycling BMX National Championships.

Please click the relevant link/s below to enter:

Please Note: You must enter through all relevant links above. 


Click Here

The 2021 AusCycling BMX National Championships will see a bigger festival of BMX, with family and community activities taking place throughout the week. More information will be announced and added to the event schedule in the coming months.


Will be held on Monday, 22 November 2021.

This event will feature 3 motos only. No qualifiers or finals.

To enter into the Pre Nationals, please click here to complete the entry form.

The following State/Territory Teams can be entered into the BMX National Championships

  • Challenge Class (Standard 20" only, excludes Elite, Junior Elite, Superclass and Junior Superclass Categories)
  • Championship Class (Standard 20" - Elite and Junior Elite) 

Please Note: State/Territory Teams will be nominated by AusCycling and an entry form is not required to be completed.

Further information relating to State/Territory Teams will be released shortly. 

The 2021 AusCycling BMX National Championships will see the introduction of the BMX National Club Championship where every Club with riders participating in the Championships is involved.

  • All Clubs will automatically be entered, so there is no need to complete an entry form and no entry fees associated.
  • Scores will be taken from the top four (4) riders from each Club. The riders can come from any category (excluding Sprockets and Mini Wheelers). For riders entering more than one (1) category, the best results from one (1) of those categories will be considered.
  • Scores will only be taken from Motos and Finals (i.e. will not include Qualifiers).

Further information relating the BMX National Club Championship will be released prior to the Championships.

  • Entry is restricted to Corporate Sponsored Teams (i.e. entered by Pro Shops, manufacturers, business houses and other interested groups)
  • For each Corporate Team, six (6) riders should be nominated at the time of entering the team.

  • Scores will be taken from the top four (4) riders from each Team. The riders can come from any category (excluding Sprockets and Mini Wheelers). For riders entering more than one (1) category, the best results from one (1) of those categories will be considered.

  • Entry fee is $160 per Corporate Team.

To enter a Corporate team into the BMX National Championships, please click here to complete the entry form.

The National Cup series has provided opportunities for AusCycling to create a new and fresh look at how we can bring more to the AusCycling BMX National Championships.

For the first time in Australia, there will be the opportunity for riders to be crowned the National Champion in the Championships category (Junior Elite and Elite) plus Superclass categories (Junior Superclass and Superclass). The winner of each of these categories will be awarded the number 1 plate and jersey, where it can be displayed in the designated category for a specific event.

Please Note: Riders entering into a Championship category (Junior Elite and Elite) can enter into Superclass, but cannot enter into any other categories.

With the Superclass being included in the National Championships, points will be awarded as per the National Cup National Points Schedule. Championship categories will not receive National Cup points.  

The Mighty 11's Team Qualifiers #2 will be held during the BMX National Cup round on Wednesday, 24 November 2021.

Any rider, 11 years old on October 20th 2021, who has entered and competed in their normal 20" race category can be considered.

The four male and female riders with the fastest single lap time from the motos on Wednesday, 24 November 2021, will be selected as members of the team.

The announcement and presentation will take place during the BMX National Championships Opening Ceremony on Thursday, 25 November 2021.

For more information on the Mighty 11's, click here.

Information will be released shortly.

Any media interested in attending please fill out the form below. 

Media Accreditation

More information regarding a National Commissaire Course will be posted in the coming months.

Please refer to the following link to complete an EOI - National Commissaire Course


AusCycling is working closely with the WA Government to ensure a COVID Safe event. 

Should any lockdowns or border closures occur AusCycling will review the viability of the event and alternative delivery options. We are completely committed to running the BMX National Championships in 2021.

An automated refund is available using the EntryBoss' Scratching mechanism. The scratching cut-off for the National Championships is 11PM (AEST), Sunday, 31 October 2021. Refunds will be issued in accordance with the AusCycling refund policy. Should the event be cancelled riders will receive a full refund. 

There will no late entries accepted/ All entries must be submitted by 11PM (AEST), Sunday, 31 October 2021.

The National Cup series awards will be presented with the BMX National Championships presentation for the same category (Thursday, 25 November - Saturday, 27 November 2021).

Yes there will be State and Territory Teams be selected.  Further information will be announced on these teams over the next few weeks.

Morgan Blue
Principal Partners
Sport AusAIS
Major Partners
Santini SMSScience in Sport
Broadcast Partners
Fox SportsSBS
Sports Partners
UCIAustralian Olympic CommitteeCommonwealth GamesParalympics AustraliaWollongong 2022
Our Sponsors