AusCycling | NSW team named for Junior Road National Championships

NSW team named for Junior Road National Championships


AusCycling selectors have named the 17-rider squad that will represent New South Wales at the 2022 AusCycling Junior Road National Championships in Wollongong next month.

The team includes nine state champions who won medals at the AusCycling Junior Road State Championships – New South Wales over the past weekend.

The National Championships will be contested on September 13–15 in Wollongong, just prior to the UCI Road World Championships.

Entries for the National Championships are open until September 6.

New South Wales - 2022 AusCycling Junior Road National Championships

Under-15 Women

  • Lucy Allen (Illawarra CC)
  • Elsie Apps (Goulburn CC)
  • Emily Hines (Dubbo CC)
  • Alexis Phillips (Wagga Wagga CC)

Under-15 Men

  • Sydney Chittenden (Wagga Wagga CC)
  • Ben Coates (Manly Warringah CC)
  • Rab Drummond (Lidcombe Auburn CC)
  • Cooper Finkbeiner (St George CC)
  • Gabriel Jakobson (Illawarra CC)

Under-17 Women

  • Anna Dubier (Lidcombe Auburn CC)
  • Nicole Duncan (Central Coast CC)
  • Isabelle Russell (Dubbo CC)
  • Ebony Robinson (Bathurst CC)

Under-17 Men

  • Nathanael Burns (Illawarra CC)
  • Luca George (Manly Warringah CC)
  • Cadel Lovett (Bathurst CC)
  • Toby Inglis (Armidale CC)

For more information about the event, visit the 2022 AusCycling Masters and Junior Road National Championships page.

Photo: Niels Ulrik Juel / Veloshotz


Stay up to date

Our free newsletters provide the latest cycling news and events direct to your inbox

Subscribe Now!
Major Partners
UCISantiniShimanoSport AusAIS
Government Partners
Sports Partners
High Performance Partners
Research & Technology Partners
Business Partners