AusCycling | 2022 AusCycling Mountain Bike National Championships

2022 AusCycling Mountain Bike National Championships

Venue InformationScheduleRegistration
Event Type

National Championships

Maydena Bike Park presents the 2022 AusCycling Mountain Bike National Championships in Maydena, Tasmania. Including the disciplines of XCO, XCC, DH, E-MTB and PUM stay, riders will be racing to become the 2022 National Champions.


Event Schedule

*NB this is subject to change


Entries will open at 5pm on Thursday 14th December and will close 11:59PM (AEDT) on Wednesday 9th February.

There will be no late entries.

Register Now


Riders must hold a valid AusCycling All-Discipline Racing license or Off-Road Racing license to compete in the National Championships. For more information on memberships, please click here 

Riders in J19, U23 and Elite categories must also provide their UCI ID when entering. If you do not know your UCI ID, please refer to the following link for details on how to obtain one - click here

XCO Start Order

UCI Categories

UCI regulations provide the following stipulation for the starting grid at National Championships:

Start order is determined as follows:

1. As per the last published UCI XCO individual ranking;

2. Unclassified riders: by drawing lots

Other Categories

XCC racing results will determine start order

UCI regulations are now non-negotiable for national federations. AusCycling is required and will comply and additionally has determined this the fairest approach for the 2022 National Championships considering the continuing compromised status of National Rankings in the wake of a severely affected calendar by virtue of the pandemic

Venue Information

For venue information including accommodation/travel, shuttle bookings and functions, visit the Maydena Bike Park website

Venue InformationScheduleRegistration
Advertisement - Quipmo

Stay up to date

Our free newsletters provide the latest cycling news and events direct to your inbox

Subscribe Now!
Advertisement - Quipmo
Principal Partners
Sport AusAIS
Major Partners
Santini SMSScience in Sport
Broadcast Partners
Fox SportsSBS
Sports Partners
UCIAustralian Olympic CommitteeCommonwealth GamesParalympics AustraliaOceania Cycling ConfederationWollongong 2022
Our Sponsors